Sky Gazers Prepare for Solar Eclipse

A total solar eclipse — the first in nearly two and a half years — will be visible along a narrow track that will start over the Northwest Passage of Canada, gives a glancing blow to northern Greenland, then shifts southeast through Siberia and western Mongolia before ending near the famed Silk Route of China.

Friday, August 1 is a red-letter day for eclipse enthusiasts. On that date, the sun will be partially eclipsed over an immense area that includes western and central Asia, parts of northern and central Europe, all of Greenland and even a small slice of northeastern North America. More…

Credit

Friday Five (one day late)

1. What type of hair do you have? (Thin, Normal, Thick, Frizzy, etc.)
Thick. Ridiculously thick.

2. What color is your hair currently?
I suppose you would call it “sandy blonde.” It’s more brown than blonde, but not completely brown.

3. What colors have you dyed/highlighted your hair?
Dark red, chocolate brown, and black. I’m a sucker for dark hair, what can I say.

4. If you could dye your hair any color, what would it be?
I wish I could pull off that dark hair look, but I’m to pastey to be able to do it anymore.

5. What is your hair’s length?
Medium-Long. I am trying to grow it out.

take responsibility for yourself

Thank you, Brett, for this amazing post.

wiggle wiggle wiggle

This made me giggle. A lot.

I don’t have a Guitar Hero: On Tour for the DS, but after this I sure wish I did. First I need a DS, though.

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7…

I am counting sheep in my sleep. Even this isn’t sufficient to help me fall asleep. Not with what is going on in the room next to me. Not while I feel like crap. It’s pretty random and all of the sudden, but this icky feeling I have is just enough to put me in a sour mood. I hate being sick and not get what I want. And, what I want is to be sleeping. I would be sleeping, but my friends are here – loud and playing Euchre. To be fair, we all had made plans yesterday, but in my sick state (and my need to vent), I can rant about how badly I wish they would leave so I can just… sleep. I’ll hand it to them, although they are getting more and more intoxicated as the night progresses, they were being respectful and keeping it down. But, all my senses are magnified x1000 so even them whispering kept me awake. Now I’m here in the living room surfing the web and listening to them get more and more drunk (and more and more audible). Eh, I’m not really mad at them. I’m just tired and cranky and feeling like soot and poo. Blehhhhh.